Publications Lists

Sharon Lee

Short Work

“A Matter of Ceremony” Amazing Stories, May 1980
“The Pretender” Owlflight, January 1981
“Stormshelter” Worlds Lost, Times Forgotten, March 1981
“The Silver Pathway” Owlflight, July 1981
“Cards” (poem) Amazing Stories, September 1981
“The Handsome Prince” Fantasy Book, May 1982
“The Winter Consort” SPWAO Showcase, August 1982
“Stolen Laughter” Dragonfields, Winter 1983
“Master of the Winds” Dragon #84, April 1984
“Coffeecat” Owlflight, December 1986
“The Man Who Made Things Work” Star Triad, February 1991
“Faceless” (poem) Star Triad, February 1991
“The Girl, the Cat and Deviant” Star Triad, August 1991
“The Big Ice” Catfantastic V, DAW, August 1999
“Passionato” The Best of Dreams of Decadence, February 2003
“Gonna Boogie With Granny Time” Low Port, (Sharon Lee & Steve Miller, Editors,) Meisha Merlin Publishing, August 2003
“Appreciating Katherine MacLean” Nebula Awards Showcase 2004, Edited by Vonda N. McIntyre, March 2004
“Emancipated Child,” Splinter Universe, July 2012
“How Nathan Archer Came to be a Prince in the Land of the Flowers,” Splinter Universe, September 2012
“The Gift of Music,”, January 2014
“The night don’t seem so lonely,”, December 2014
“The Wolf’s Bride,” Splinter Universe, January 2016
“Will-o’-the-wisp,” Splinter Universe, January 2016


Barnburner, Embiid Publishing, April 2002, electronic edition; reprinted in trade paper by SRM Publisher, Ltd., July 2002
Gunshy, SRM Publisher, Ltd., July 2006
Carousel Tides, Baen, November 2010
Carousel Sun, Baen, February 2014
Carousel Seas, Baen, January 2015

 Audio Books

Carousel Tides, Audible, November 2010
Carousel Sun, Audible, February 2014
Carousel Seas, Audible, January 2015

With Steve Miller

Sharon Lee and Steve Miller, Editors

Low Port, Meisha Merlin Publishing, August 2003

Short Fiction

“The Naming of Kinzel: The Foolish” Fantasy Book, June 1984
“The Naming of Kinzel: The Innocent” Fantasy Book, November 1984
“Candlelight” Pulphouse, July 1995
“A Matter of Dreams” A Distant Soil #27, May 1999
“Balance of Trade” Absolute Magnitude #11, Summer 1999
“A Choice of Weapons” Absolute Magnitude #12, Winter 1999
“Naratha’s Shadow” Such a Pretty Face, Meisha Merlin, May 2000
“Changeling” Absolute Magnitude #14, Summer 2000
“Sweet Waters” 3SF, October 2002
“This House” Stars, Janis Ian & Mike Resnick, Editors, DAW, August 2003
“A Night at the Opera” Murder by Magic, Rosemary Edghill, Editor, Warner, October 2004
“Fighting Chance” Women of War, Tanya Huff & Alex Potter, Editors, DAW, July 2005
“Misfits” Jim Baen’s Universe, December 2007
“Intelligent Design,”, July 2011
“Kin Ties,” Splinter Universe, July 2011
“Guaranteed Delivery,” Splinter Universe, September 2011
“The Space at Tinsori Light,” Splinter Universe, November 2011
“Landed Alien,”, August 2012
“Eleutherios,”, January 2013
“Moon’s Honor,” Splinter Universe, February 2013
“Out of True,”, October 2013
“The Rifle’s First Wife,” Splinter Universe, January 2014
“Roving Gambler,” Splinter Universe April 2014
“Code of Honor,” Splinter Universe, May 2014
“Chimera,”, May 2015
“Wise Child,”, June 2016
“Cutting Corners,”, April 2017


Agent of Change, Del Rey Books, February 1988
Conflict of Honors, Del Rey Books, June 1988
Carpe Diem, Del Rey Books, October 1989
Plan B, Meisha Merlin Publishing, February 1999
Pilots Choice (original two-novel omnibus including Local Custom and Scout’s Progress), Meisha Merlin Publishing, February 2001
I Dare, Meisha Merlin Publishing, February 2002
The Tomorrow Log, Meisha Merlin Publishing, February 2003
Balance of Trade, Meisha Merlin Publishing, February 2004
Crystal Soldier, Meisha Merlin Publishing, February 2005
Sword of Orion, Phobos Entertainment LLC, October 2005
Crystal Dragon, Meisha Merlin Publishing, February 2006
Duainfey, Baen, September 2008
Longeye, Baen, April 2009
Fledgling, Baen, September 2009
Saltation, Baen, April 2010
Mouse and Dragon, Baen, June 2010
Ghost Ship, Baen, August 2011
Dragon Ship, Baen, September 2012
Necessity’s Child, Baen, February 2013
Trade Secret, Baen, November 2013
Dragon in Exile, June 2015
Alliance of Equals, July 2016
The Gathering Edge, May 2017
Neogenesis, January 2018

Short Story Collections

A Liaden Universe® Constellation, Volume I, Baen, July 2013
A Liaden Universe® Constellation, Volume II, Baen, January 2014
A Liaden Universe® Constellation, Volume III, Baen, August 2015

Audio Books

Local Custom, Buzzy Multimedia, June 2005
Agent of Change through Dragon Ship (16 novels), Audible, September 2012
Necessity’s Child, Audible, February 2013
Trade Secret, Audible, November 2013
The Tomorrow Log, Audible, December 2013
Dragon in Exile, Audible, June 2015
Alliance of Equals, Audible, July 2016

Foreign Language Reprints

Conflict of Honors, Partners in Necessity, Plan B, I Dare, The Tomorrow Log, Balance of Trade, Crystal Soldier, Crystal Dragon, AST, Russia

Agent of Change, Conflict of Honors, Carpe Diem, MAG Publishing, Poland

Agent of Change, Conflict of Honors, Carpe Diem, Heyne Verlag, Germany

Plan B, I Dare Atlantis Verlag, Germany

Books Under Contract

Five Four as yet untitled Liaden Universe® novels, Baen


Updated October 9, 2017, SLee.
Note: Short fiction list incomplete